Take a Deep Breath

Take a Deep Breath (Respire par le nez) is a lovely story celebrating the pleasure of living in the present moment, being confidently curious, and being open to learning new things. It also points to the importance of making friends with people who stimulate our joie de vivre/zest for life.

In 2019, it is more important than ever for children to be initiated to fundamental human values, acquire discipline, learn good manners that fuel respect, and develop their capacity to adapt to their environment. They are often the victims of our consumer society, the trend toward hyper-sexualization, and the glorification of academic and sports performance. There’s not much time left for children to play, invent, and get to know and enjoy the present moment.

Currently and increasingly so, overprotected children grow up in planned environments and situations where everything is calculated, and risks are kept to a minimum. In this context, it is important to encourage young people to be curious, support the evolution of their creativity by offering them a space where doubt can arise, where a spontaneous reaction is required to adapt and breathe freely, filling the lungs with happiness in the moment.

Experience the present moment: follow Astri and Tari as they travel through city, field and forest. Will they find the key to breathing?

Résistance 

Résistance (30 min.)

Choreographer : Charles Brecard

Performers : Chantal Baudouin, Charles Brecard, Vanessa Chiasson, Roxanne Dupuis

Resistance draws inspiration from local myths and folklore, questioning the legacy they leave behind. Through a language combining strength and fluidity, the four performers fill the space. They seem to want to perform a ritual, seeking to get rid of an endless pattern. This is how they surrender, transform, provoke themselves, stimulate themselves tirelessly in search of exaltation, emancipation.

Homeland (10 min.)

Choreographer & performer: Charles Brecard

Homeland is a solo showcasing the choreographer's questionings about the human being, the multiplicity of behaviors, emotions, sensations that he can embody and his interaction with the environment. It is an identity quest on his voice as a dancer and creator as well as a an individual in relation to his ethnic and cultural roots. Homeland as a search also for native land and mother earth. 

PROTO-TYPE (20 min.)

Choreographers & performers: Charles Brecard, Roxanne Dupuis

PROTO-TYPE is a duo inspired by the aesthetics and symbolism of René Magritte's painting "Les Amants". Two characters appear, linked and put to the test by raw, tribal and ghostly movements. Are they lost souls, survivors, machines, explorers? They make a long pilgrimage through ethereal territory.

L'école buissonière

In L’école buissonnière, a co-production by Compagnie DansEncorps and PPS Danse,  Pierre-Paul Savoie has delved into the works of the great French poet Jacques Prévert.  A fantasy-infused performance combining the arts of dance, theatre and music, L’école buissonnière is set to captivate young audiences with its energetic choreography and appealing original musical score.  A world of fantasy and movement, but also, at a deeper level, an exploration of Prévert’s poetry and the solid humanist views of the mid-twentieth century author. The confluence of art and culture in L’école buissonnière makes it an ideal event for performance in school settings, an event that will renew the artistic experience of dance among children and youth.

 

Learn to count, dream and imagine with the child and the lyrebird. Take a recess with balls and skipping ropes in the schoolyard. As you keep pace with two snails going to a funeral for an autumn leaf, you will discover the colours of spring and the beauty of life. Open your hearts, your ears and your eyes to these revealing fables, and come celebrate with us the world of the child.

The Thirteen (Les Treize) (2016), 33 min, choreographer Isabelle Boulanger - rerun 2017
   
Allons-y (2013), quartet, 26 min, choreographer Jackie Taffanel - rerun 2018
   
Connivence (2013), trio, 18 min, choreographer Abra Lagacé - rerun 2018
  
Éloge du rêve (2011), trio, 20 min, choreographer Serge Bennathan 

Juré-craché (2012), solo, 5 min, choreographer Chantal Baudouin
  
The journey (2010), solo, 6 min, choreographer Liisa Saario   

Va-et-vient (2010), trio, 20 min, choreographer Pierre-Paul Savoie 
  

Les passeurs (2010), solo, 10 min, choreographer Pierre-Paul Savoie

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

© 2020 Compagnie DansEncorps
 

Moncton Nouveau Brunswick - coordination@dansencorps.ca

Respire par le nez

Respire par le nez est une jolie histoire qui célèbre le plaisir à vivre le temps présent, la confiance en notre curiosité, l’ouverture à l’apprentissage de choses nouvelles. Elle met aussi en relief l’importance des liens d’amitié avec les personnes qui stimulent notre joie de vivre.


En 2019, plus que jamais, les enfants ont besoin d’être initiés à certaines valeurs humaines fondamentales, d’acquérir de la discipline, d’apprendre les bonnes manières qui établissent le respect et de développer leur faculté d’adaptation à leur environnement. Ils sont souvent victimes de la société de consommation, de l’hyper sexualisation et de l'apologie du rendement sportif ou académique. Il ne leur reste plus beaucoup de temps pour jouer, inventer, apprivoiser ou simplement découvrir le moment présent.


Les deux souris de notre histoire partent à l’aventure, à la recherche de la sagesse. Nous prenons plaisir à utiliser le principe des contraires pour danser cette histoire simple, en illustrant certains principes élémentaires qui nous aident à vivre une vie de joie et de santé, en pleine conscience.


À notre époque et de plus en plus, les enfants surprotégés évoluent dans des environnements et des situations planifiées où tout est calculé et où les risques sont réduits à leur minimum. Il est important dans ce contexte d’encourager leur curiosité et de favoriser le développement de leur créativité en leur proposant un espace où le doute peut surgir et où il faut réagir spontanément pour s’adapter et respirer à pleins poumons le bonheur du moment.

Résistance 

Résistance puise son inspiration des mythes et folklores locaux, questionnant l’héritage que ceux-ci laissent sur leur passage. À travers un langage mêlant force et fluidité, les quatre interprètes entrent en scène. Ils semblent vouloir accomplir un rituel, cherchant à se défaire d’un mécanisme sans fin. C’est ainsi qu’ils s’abandonnent, se métamorphosent, se provoquent, se stimulent sans relâche, à la quête d’une exaltation, d’une émancipation.

L'école buissonière

L’école buissonnière; un spectacle mettant en scène plusieurs contes chorégraphiés, racontant chacun leur tour une histoire captivante. Le chorégraphe Pierre-Paul Savoie vous fera rencontrer divers personnages farfelus incarnés par les danseurs et danseuses de la compagnie. Cette création vous fera découvrir une narration en mouvement, où la danse raconte à la population des petits et à ceux au cœur jeune. Un spectacle enjoué pour le bonheur des petits et des grands!

L’école buissonnière est une coproduction de la Compagnie DansEncorps et PPS Danse. Ce spectacle est une création de Pierre-Paul Savoie, à partir de textes choisis de l’auteur Jacques Prévert. Cette présentation, fantastique en son genre, combine les arts de la danse, du théâtre et de la musique. Avec sa chorégraphie dynamique et sa musique originale captivante, L’école buissonnière est un spectacle qui saura certes charmer les jeunes. Toutefois, dissimulée dans ce monde de fantaisie et de mouvements, se cache la poésie de Prévert et toutes les valeurs humanistes importantes que ses mots contiennent.

 

Ce mariage d’art et de culture fait de L’école buissonnière, un évènement idéal pour des présentations en contexte scolaire; un évènement qui pourra ainsi renouveler l’expérience artistique de la danse chez les jeunes.

Apprenez à compter, rêver et imaginer avec l’enfant et l’oiseau-lyre. Jouez dans la cour de récré avec des ballons et une corde à sauter. Accompagnez deux escargots qui vont à l’enterrement d’une feuille d’automne et découvrez les couleurs du printemps; la beauté de la vie.

 

Ouvrez vos cœurs, vos oreilles et vos yeux à ces contes fabuleux et révélateurs; venez célébrer avec nous le monde de l’enfance!

Autre répertoire

Les Treize (2016), 33 min, chorégraphe Isabelle Boulanger - reprise 2017

Allons-y (2013), quatuor, 26 min, chorégraphe Jackie Taffanel - reprise 2018

Connivence (2013), trio, 18 min, chorégraphe Abra Lagacé - reprise 2018

Éloge du rêve (2011), trio, 20 min, chorégraphe Serge Bennathan

Juré-craché (2012), solo, 5 min, Chantal Baudouin

The journey (2010), solo, 6 min, Liisa Saario

Va-et-vient (2010), trio, 20 min, Pierre-Paul Savoie

Les passeurs (2010), solo, 10 min, Pierre-Paul Savoie

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

© 2019 Compagnie DansEncorps
 

Moncton Nouveau Brunswick - coordination@dansencorps.ca