«... learning multiple ways to communicate through dance has always been a goal and an important part of my artistic development.»

PÉNÉLOPE MCINTYRE

In a few words, how would you describe yourself as a dancer?

 

I would describe myself as an expressive dancer, who uses her eyes and face to share emotions or messages with the audience. Being open to learning multiple ways to communicate through dance has always been a goal and an important part of my artistic development!

Who is in your group and why did you choose to work together?

Me and Carolyn had been talking for quite a while, I think the way we dance and create is very similar. Our commitment to Création Dance is of similar importance, moreover we are both about the same level and we have been dancing together for a long time.

 

Is there something that is important to you in regards to your performance this year? Is there a particular thing you would like to accomplish or a feeling that you would like to experience when dancing on stage?

 

This year my perception has completely changed. The Covid really gave me a moment to ask myself what is important to me, my values! Our dance talks about women's rights, which I consider a main value in my life. I would like the audience to understand the importance of the subject, even if they only remember it as a dance, I think it's remarkable that two young girls can try to change the perception of the audience.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

© 2020 Compagnie DansEncorps
 

Moncton Nouveau Brunswick - coordination@dansencorps.ca

«Être ouverte à apprendre plusieurs façons de communiquer à travers la danse a toujours été un but dans mon apprentissage.»

PÉNÉLOPE MCINTYRE

En quelques mots, comment te décrirais-tu comme danseuse?

 

Je me décrirais comme une danseuse expressive, qui utilise ses yeux et son visage pour partager des émotions ou messages avec le public. Être ouverte à apprendre plusieurs façons de communiquer à travers la danse a toujours été un but dans mon apprentissage!

Qui est dans ton groupe et comment avez-vous choisi de travailler ensemble?

Moi et Carolyn avions parlé pendant un bon moment, je pense que notre façon de danser et de créer est très similaire. Notre approche envers Création danse est pour nous d'une certaine importance, de plus nous sommes toutes les deux à peu près au même niveau et ça fait longtemps que nous dansons dans la même troupe.

 

Qu’est-ce qui est important pour toi, cette année, lorsque tu vas danser ta pièce sur scène?  Est-ce qu’il y a une chose particulière que tu aimerais accomplir ou une sensation que tu aimerais vivre?

 

Cette année ma perception a complètement changé. La Covid m'a vraiment donné un moment pour me demander ce qui est important pour moi, mes valeurs! Notre danse parle des droits des femmes, ce que je considère une valeur principale dans ma vie. Je voudrais que le public comprenne l'importance du sujet, même s'il n'en retient qu'une danse, je pense que c'est remarquable que deux jeunes filles puissent essayer de faire changer la perception du public.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

© 2020 Compagnie DansEncorps
 

Moncton Nouveau Brunswick - coordination@dansencorps.ca